Complete Symphonies in Full Score

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
SKU OGBN-003837 Category$_10.JPG?set_id=880000500F

Complete Symphonies in Full Score


In stock


“The charm of Schumann’s symphonies lies in their never long repressed lyricism.” – Grove’s Dictionary
Although Schumann composed only four complete symphonies, the originality and lyrical qualities of his symphonic works have made them staples of the orchestral repertoire. This volume contains the complete, authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel editions – edited by Clara Schumann – of all of Schumann’s symphonies in full score: Symphony No. 1 in B-flat Major, Op. 38 (“Spring”); Symphony No. 2 in C Major, Op. 61; Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major, Op. 97 (“Rhenish”); and Symphony No. 4 in D Minor, Op. 120.

Additional information


Does Not Apply


Does not Apply


Dover Publications


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Complete Symphonies in Full Score”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *