Complete Concerti in Full Score

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
SKU OGBN-003849 Category$_10.JPG?set_id=880000500F

Complete Concerti in Full Score


In stock


Brahms’s masterful synthesis of these disparate elements: his inventive rhythmic drive and happy fusion of poetry and sound workmanship are strikingly evidenced in the concerti. Although he wrote only four – two for piano, one for violin, and one double concerto for violin and cello – they have all become absolute staples of the concert repertoire. Because they are for different instruments, however, they have rarely been available together in one convenient volume – until now. This Dover edition reproduces all four concerti directly from Breitkopf and Härtel’s definitive Sämtliche Werke, Volumes 5 and 5, c. 1920-27. The original editor’s commentary by Hans Gal is included both in German and in English.
The four concerti are Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15; Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 83; Violin Concerto, Op. 77; and Concerto for Violin and Cello, Op. 102.

Additional information


Does Not Apply


Does not Apply


Dover Publications


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Complete Concerti in Full Score”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *